Back View Cart (0)

UnBound5! Fundraising Event


UnBound5! Event July 23, 7-11 pm

Tickets are SOLD OUT!
We are grateful for all of the support!

  • Details coming soon!

UnBound5! Fundraiser Gala Event

SATURDAY, JULY 23, 7 to 11 PM

Candela Gallery will celebrate the summer exhibition by hosting our perennial fundraising gala on Saturday, July 23rd from 7 to 11 pm. The proceeds raised will be used to purchase select photographic works from the UnBound5! exhibition. Our UnBound! events allow us to continually build the Candela Collection and generate unique opportunities and exposure for participating artists. Candela intends to donate the collection to a notable art institution.

We are always thrilled by the support and overall enthusiasm for the event. This years’ gala will offer entertainment, libations and eats; including Jackie Chan-cakes, kung fu super 8 films, a Chuck Norris look-a-like contest (all present are automatically entered), a live performance by GULL, mouthwatering back alley fried chicken, adult snow cones, and any other action packed surprise we can come up with before then. Our annual summer party has earned its reputation as a legendary good time. Be there.

Event tickets ($50 per person or $90 per couple) are being sold in advance online and at the gallery. Visit our website, stop by the gallery, or call 804 225 5527 for your ticket!

Raffle tickets ($10) are also available – click here to purchase! 

Please feel free to show your support for a good cause by buying raffle tickets even if you can’t attend the event… your ticket will pay forward to some sweet unsuspecting stranger at the party, AND you’ll be helping us collect photography! 

The 2016 Unbound5! artists:

Asiya Alsharabi  Lindsey Beal  Chris Bennett  Christa Blackwood  Tommy Bruce  Shawn Bush  Marcus DeSieno  Matt Eich  Gloria Baker Feinstein  Domenico Foschi  Joe Gillette  Steve Gross & Susan Daley  Muriel Hasbun  David Johnson  Lena Kholkina  Galina Kurlat  Nate Larson & Marni Shindelman  Rebecca Sexton Larson  Gretchen LeMaistre & Kirk Crippens  Andy Mattern  James McCracken Jr  Sarah Midkiff  Lena Mirisola  Zora J. Murff  Luis Gonzalez Palma  Marina Paulenka  Walker Pickering  Susana Raab  Shane Rocheleau  Whitten Sabbatini  Jay Turner Frey Seawell  Jennifer Schlesinger  Scott F. Smith  Joni Sternbach  Athena Petra Tasiopoulos  Phil Toledano  Melanie Walker  Susan Worsham